Two Little Gamecocks

29 Aug

I’ve finally gotten over the fact that LSU and USC are not rivals. Therefore, it is permissible for my children to be both Gamecocks AND Tigers (not to be confused with the “Tigers” of Clemson). It’s still not natural for me to throw on a USC t-shirt, and I don’t think it will ever be. However, for the sake of my marriage, I am learning to do it with my children.

Will came home with matching Carolina jerseys the other day. He’s taking William to his first USC football game on Saturday. They are appropriately playing ULL.

USL.

SLI.

Whatever that school is these days.

I had to peel the jerseys off of their bodies after about 30 straight hours of wear. This included sleeping, eating, playing in 100 degree heat, etc.

Please note that on the day of the USC vs. LSU game, our children will be in their LSU jerseys. Otherwise I don’t think I’d be able to live with myself.

Posted by Picasa
2 Responses to “Two Little Gamecocks”

  1. Nicholas September 1, 2007 at 12:55 pm #

    geaux cajuns.

  2. Brooke October 23, 2007 at 11:54 am #

    one of my friends is very much opposed to USC. she told me of a shirt that says:
    “friends don’t let friends be gamecocks. partnership for a cock-free america.”
    thought you might enjoy that one…

Leave a Reply

