THE WEDDING!

29 Nov
Last week we packed it up in the Hotyssey and trekked it down to Louisiana. When I say “trek,” I mean trek. The portion of Interstate 10 between Baton Rouge and Lafayette was closed due to an explosion of a natural gas well that was, oh, I don’t know, 200 FEET from the road. YIKES! Unfortunately that last portion was also the last hour of our normally 13 hour drive.

In order to avoid the traffic on the 2 major alternate routes, Will plotted a journey that took us through Natchez. We drove up at Mom’s house 15 hours later. I had never driven on some of the roads in Central Louisiana, and now I know why. But that’s ok. It was a nice change. And we only had to listen to Steve Green’s Hide ‘Em In Your Heart CD one more time. Good stuff.

The reason we went for Thanksgiving was my best friend Katie was getting married last Saturday. I was the Matron of Honor, and William was one of two ring bearers. Here are a few shots from the wedding night.

I’ll write more as I can. I still haven’t unpacked.


My handsome boys before the wedding.


My sweet sis and her rockin’ boyfriend Brandon. My favorite thing about Brandon is the fact he can play “In the Air Tonight” by Phil Collins on the drums. He’s a drumologist. How cool is that?


The girls!


Having a great time at the reception.
Posted by Picasa
One Response to “THE WEDDING!”

  1. Pam November 29, 2007 at 5:18 pm #

    Awesome photos, Lorien! Hope you all enjoyed yourselves at the wedding.

Leave a Reply

