Christmas Day

25 Dec

Well, Santa definitely did not skip our house this year.  He was very good to 2 little boys and a little angel.  They each got 3 gifts, just like the Wise Men brought Jesus 3 gifts.  William got a Green Machine, quite possibly the coolest toy ever.  Zachary got a Pedal Dump Truck, which was the clear fan favorite.  Amelia got 2 beautiful smocked dresses that I just love.  Grandma and Grandad came over for the festivities this morning.  I realized right before I fell asleep for my Christmas Day Nap (the best nap day of the year) that it was the first time in my whole life that I didn’t see my mom or sister on Christmas Day.  It was very sad, but we were able to chat several times throughout the day.  Tear.

Here are a few photos from today.  Santa brought Amelia a beautiful white bonnet with pink piping and lots of smocking.  So naturally we had to do a small photo shoot.  Which reminds me, I got a sweet new camera, but here’s a tip:  just because it’s the same brand of camera (Nikon) doesn’t mean it uses the same memory card.  No biggie, but all I’m saying is this–don’t even try to keep me away from Ritz Camera at 10:00 am.  I’ll be first in the store so I can try out my new D200.  OMG.  It’s like Christmas Eve all over again.  OMG.  So anyway, the slideshow (if you click on it, you can view it larger)…

Merry Christmas everyone!
Leave a Reply

