Amelia’s Got a Brand New Bag

22 Feb

dsc_0161.jpg

dsc_0162.jpg

dsc_0163.jpg

 

I made Amelia’s diaper bag before she was born, and I love love love it.  It’s the Amy Butler pattern “Nappy Bag.”  I totally love it, but it’s ginormous.  Time for a new bag. 

So I found this Japanese Wizard of Oz print canvas a couple of months ago.  I completely fell in love with it, so I ordered a yard not knowing what I would do with it.  Jessica made this bag last week for her mother-in-law and I thought it would be perfect for Amelia.  It’s another Amy Butler pattern.  PERFECT!  I had the polka dot print lying around just waiting to be cut, and Jessica had the pink linen sitting there, very lonely.  And 2 days later Amelia has a new diaper bag!!  Granted it’s not very big, but it’s definitely big enough for a diaper, wipes and a change of clothes.  Plus she can carry it as a purse in a few years!  I’m so happy with it!

One Response to “Amelia’s Got a Brand New Bag”

  1. Carrie February 26, 2008 at 10:02 am #

    that is the cutest bag I have ever seen!!!!

Leave a Reply

