Life With Grammy

8 Apr

Life is good at Grammy’s house.  Nothing is ever as good as when Grammy does it.  Grammy, Grammy, Grammy. 

I guess it could be worse.  They could torture me for 14 hours while we drive to Grammy’s house about how much they don’t want to go.  I guess I can live with it.  I think I’ll start calling her ”Grammy the Great.”

 

Here are a few shots Mom took while we were there.  I have very few photos of me with the kids, so it’s always nice to see myself with my kids.  That way, after I die, they’ll know that I actually loved them and didn’t just take pictures of them.

 

 

Sitting on the Mike the Tiger statue at LSU

Looking at Mike through the cage, the most incredible, expensive habitat a tiger has ever seen (click on above link) with Great Aunty Pam (Mom’s sister and my favorite aunt)

3 Responses to “Life With Grammy”

  1. Kate April 8, 2008 at 6:51 pm #

    not much else in the world could make me more proud than seeing those kids on mike’s statue…LOVE it!!

  2. Grammy April 8, 2008 at 8:44 pm #

    OK, you’ve redeemed yourself! Life is soo good with those kids with me! How bout another trip in May??!!

  3. Aunt Pam April 18, 2008 at 9:30 am #

    These came out so good! Let’s just hope next time we visit Mike’s cage there’s no track meet going on, or at least that there’s no starting shots fired!

Leave a Reply

