Amelia’s Quilt

23 Apr

I have some of the very best friends in the whole wide world.  We didn’t find out what Amelia was before she was born, so they threw her a “coming out” party a couple of weeks after she was born.  We needed lots of pink to invade our house!  In a stroke of genius, Claudia, Jessica, and Renee asked guests to bring some fabric in green, ivory and pink to form a large quilt for Amelia. 

What made the quilt most special was that my mom brought some dresses that I wore as a baby.  They used some of the fabric from the dresses in addition to all of the fabric that the guests brought. 

So on my birthday, they gave me the quilt.  Or they gave Amelia the quilt.  Well, it’s really for me anyway.  They want it to be dragged, washed, snuggled and loved until it’s literally falling apart.  I love my friends!!

 

 

5 Responses to “Amelia’s Quilt”

  1. jenny April 23, 2008 at 8:34 pm #

    that is the sweetest thing ever! y’all are just so precious 🙂

    i’m glad that your boys enjoyed their special breakfast supper–its certainly a crowd pleaser!

  2. Leslie April 23, 2008 at 9:12 pm #

    That quilt is ADORABLE!!! So sweet to make that and for your mom to bring some of your baby dresses. She will definetly cherish that for a lifetime!!

    Oh, and by the way, thanks for giving me your site. I love to keep up with everyone this way!

  3. sillydreamer April 24, 2008 at 12:34 pm #

    I love the idea of the “coming out” party. What wonderful friends and a very awesome quilt.

  4. jessica April 24, 2008 at 5:25 pm #

    sniff sniff… i love you too. and my millie bug. the first pic of you two will be on my fridge, and that’s sayin’ something. xoxoxoxo

  5. Reid May 13, 2008 at 6:51 am #

    I just love the idea and it brought chills to me!!! How sweet!!!

Leave a Reply

