Summer is here!

15 Jul

Summer is definitely in full swing.  I tell myself daily not to feel guilty about not blogging, but for some reason I just can’t help it.  Things have just been crazy around here.  Every day brings a new adventure, and most days I’m just too exhausted to make myself sit and write.  So I’m doing it.  William is at Zoo Camp right now and Amelia is sleeping, so I have 5 minutes to myself while Zachary is picking up toys.  Ha.  Yeah, right.  🙂

So the latest…..well, we’ve been to Lake Gaston, NC for almost a week.  Zachary’s best buddy Cooper turned 3, so they invited us to go to Jessica’s parents’ lakehouse for the week.   Think me, Jessica and 5 children driving.  A 4 1/2 hour trip turned into 6 1/2 hours.  Multiple potty stops, a motorcycle accident that happened right in front of us (I stopped to help and was the only medical person around, so I had to stick around) and lunch all contributed to the additional 2 hours.

Doctor visits, afternoons at Grandma’s and the park, updating the exterior of the house and refinishing 2 chairs keep our days full.  Next Wednesday is Zachary’s birthday party.  His actual birthday is Sunday and my baby boy will be 3.  Tear.  Then the following week, we head out to LA for the Wedding of the Year.  Very exciting times!!!  I have so many photos to post, but for now, I’ll leave you with Zachary’s party invitation I designed.  I’m pretty proud of it.  Plus he’s a decently cute kid.

One Response to “Summer is here!”

  1. rosh July 15, 2008 at 12:51 pm #

    Happy birthday zachary, wherever you may be in the world! Hope he has a great day!

Leave a Reply

