Afternoon Adventures

20 Sep

The weather has been simply beautiful the last week or so!  So after we finish doing William’s homework, we go and play outside for hours.  Amelia especially likes being outside.  Her favorite right now is playing in the car.  Will doubted me when I told him Mom was getting William one eons ago.  And every single child who comes over goes straight for that car.  I guess it’s a staple like the wagon once was, and really still is.

So this is how I found the boys playing a few days ago.  Zachary is ALWAYS running around in underwear, shirt optional.  People around here just know him like that.  And honestly, I really don’t care.  As long as he has dry underwear, I’m happy.  Oh, and the rule is no going to the bathroom in the front yard (even the side bushes).  Only go inside the house or in the backyard.  Yes, I’m a boy mom.  Anyway, so he started going to AWANA now that he’s 3.  He absolutely LOVES it (and so do we!!!).  This visor was his craft on the first night.  I think he looks a bit like the Pope.

 

And this was also a huge week because Amelia first wore pigtails.  OMG, I almost died when I was able to get the pa-du-kees (hair elastic in Cajun) to stay.  She didn’t mind me playing with her hair until I got it right, and the ribbons even stayed in all day!!!  This was one proud momma on Monday!

William’s favorite thing in the whole wide world is riding his bike.

And these are a few shots from yesterday’s beautiful 73 degree afternoon.  So much fun being outside on days like that!!!!

3 Responses to “Afternoon Adventures”

  1. aunt jessica September 20, 2008 at 5:23 pm #

    awwwwwwww, they’re all so cute! i love amelia in the car – – – does she drive it by herself? zachary looks EXACTLY like the pope. and william w/o training wheels? whoa baby. xoxo to all my little Os.

  2. Brandi September 21, 2008 at 8:57 pm #

    Did you smock that outfit for Amelia???

  3. jenny October 26, 2008 at 2:46 pm #

    where have all the adventures gone?!?

Leave a Reply

