Let’s Try This Again…2010

28 Sep

I think I’ll just attempt to blog once or twice a year and fail miserably, but oh well.  That does seem to be the pattern. But I’m giving it another shot.

I’ve actually been sitting here for 10 minutes completely overwhelmed by everything that has changed on wordpress since i’ve last blogged.  And now I have 10 minutes until I get the boys from the bus stop.  Both boys.  William AND Zachary.  And then we’ll be off to karate for our afternoon of fun.

So I’m getting over the fact that this blog will not be perfect.  Our life is messy and imperfect.  And with all of those crazy awesome bloggers out there (Pioneer Woman and Nester, anyone??), I will not be winning any SuperBlogger awards.  Not that I ascribe to that anyway.  I have about 10 loads of laundry to fold.  My toes still have dirt in them from the Mud Run 3 days ago.  I have a million things I should be doing, but I’m going to try and really make this a priority because it’s the only form of journalling I have for our kids.

I am so far from perfect.  But something in me wants this to be a “perfect” blog, whatever that looks like.  So I’m not catching you up on the last two years.  I won’t post pictures every time.  And I probably won’t even have a funny story every time (although a couple of nights ago Zachary shouted from the bathroom that he pooped a stingray…).  But that’s ok.  Jesus loves and accepts me for who I am, blogging failures and all.  I’ll assume no one will even read this, except maybe Allison, my sister and once a month, my mom.  I’ll just brace myself for Will to make fun of me.

Oh if I would have known how appropriate the title for this blog is years ago when I started it….If you ever see a bumper sticker that says “I love adventure” please buy it for me.  I love adventure.

OK, the worst part is over.  I’ve started blogging again.

4 Responses to “Let’s Try This Again…2010”

  1. jenny September 28, 2010 at 2:27 pm #

    wohoo!!!! you actually have 14 subscribers on reader so no pressure 🙂 i’m so excited you decided to start blogging again!

  2. Amber Brown September 28, 2010 at 7:34 pm #

    I’m thrilled to have had your blog show up on reader today!!! Never fear, you have faithful readers =). And by the way… you being you is just perfect!!

  3. Kate Hays September 28, 2010 at 10:20 pm #

    I was gonna say something about how crazy excited I am about you having this blog, and about how crazy awesome you are, just you. Butttt, Jen and Amber took care of that for me!!

  4. allison October 22, 2010 at 5:07 pm #

    Ok, I am the loser friend who asked you to post on your blog. You tell me you posted and then I forgot to come and read. You are awesome. I love you. I love Zachary and his stingray poop. That is awesome!

    I am a month late. Post. Again. Soon!

Leave a Reply

