Soaking It In

6 Jan

I had no idea how much stuff had to be done in order to move our lives from one state to another!  Selling a house in this market is completely wretched, but I’m excited to see exactly WHERE God has provided for us in Pittsburgh.  I’m working on getting a bunch of stuff done, and I’m grateful the Lord gives you exactly the right amount of strength just to make it through the day.

But now I’m starting to dip down into the sad phase of things.

Hearing William’s teacher on the phone yesterday telling me she sat William and his best bud Watts at the same table b/c she knows their time is limited…planning a sweet weekend with my best girl friends…deleting the email reminding us to register for spring baseball…checking things off our “things to do in columbia before we leave” list…it’s all just so bittersweet.

When we came to Columbia, we had William who was 15 months old.  I was NOT excited about moving here.  Period.  But after all we’ve been through, I wouldn’t ever, in a million years, change it.  This is our home.  Now we’re leaving with 3 kids, our sweet pup Maggie, and almost 7 years of memories.

 

So for the next 6 weeks, I’m soaking in every moment.

2 Responses to “Soaking It In”

  1. Jessica Denny January 6, 2011 at 7:36 pm #

    you’re killing me. i cannot absorb the fact that you’re actually going to be moving away in SIX WEEKS! the last six years have been filled with memories of you, and i look forward to many long-distance calls, emails, and VISITS!!!!!! there must be visits.

  2. janet January 6, 2011 at 9:43 pm #

    Stop it. You’re making me cry. (sniff)

Leave a Reply

