Kay Jewelry Moment

7 Jan

Last Christmas (2009) Will and I were sitting on the couch, ready to exchange Christmas gifts.  We were headed up to the mountains with my family, so we decided to exchange ahead of time.  The kids were in bed.  The bags were packed.  The fire was going.  I was ready for my “Kay Jewelry moment.”  You know, the cheesy commercials on tv??  No?  Well, here…

There, now isn’t that romantic???  Well, Will opens the gifts I carefully selected and he loved them.  My turn.  He hands me one small box, wrapped beautifully and I get all gooey, excited about it being my turn.  I open slowly….slowly….slowly…to reveal…a phone.  A Droid, to be exact.  Definitely not the Kay Jewelers moment I had prepared myself for.  And then he pulled out another Droid from underneath the cushion.  Matching Droids.  So romantic!!!

Needless to say, I’m still waiting for my Kay Jewelry moment.  But Will knows I don’t want anything from Kay Jewelry.  And I’m not pining away for anything in particular.  It’s the moment.

So, anyway, I loooooooooove my Droid.  I really do.  Except I HATE the camera on it.  It’s horrible.  Everyone else in my family has an iPhone, which is great, but in my opinion, the only place it has the Droid beat is in the camera.  So I don’t take THAT many pics on it b/c they’re terrible.  BUT!  I uploaded them the other day when I had to use the computer to charge my phone.  I thought I would post a few of my favorites.  Enjoy!

 

One Response to “Kay Jewelry Moment”

  1. janet January 8, 2011 at 6:31 pm #

    Your post made me remember a CRAZY-funny thing on the YouTubes that I think you’ll enjoy…

    There’s nothing that says “I love you” to a woman like a diamond. Nope, not even the words “I love you.”

Leave a Reply

